Getting Back into the Swing of Things

via pinterest.com

I mentioned in an earlier post that I play the violin in an orchestra. Well, after not being able to play our last two concerts due to scheduling conflicts, I am finally getting back and this week is our first rehearsal for the 2011-2012 season.

I’m glad to be going back because I feel like its been so long since I’ve been part of this group (when really its only been since March and the season ends in May). I joined this community orchestra almost 7 years ago, shortly after moving to NYC. I had played the violin since the third grade and the last orchestra I played with was in college. It’s a great way to meet people and it allows me the opportunity to keep up with my instrument and perform (which is my favorite part!)

Our first concert takes place this October. We have five concerts each season and I’m looking forward to playing in each of them!

via pinterest.com

via pinterest.com

Fancy friends say...

