Steals and Deals

via pinterest.com

I’m sure you’ve figured out by now that Fall is my favorite season. I just really look forward to the crisp weather, clothing options and Fall-inspired comfort foods like apple pie, pumpkin bread, veggie soups, etc.  Well this weekend I scored a great fall fashion find!

I originally wanted this cardigan from J. Crew.  They don’t call it dream for nothing – it felt so soft and cozy!  Alas, the store didn’t have my size.  So this gave me more time to think about it – do I really need this sweater and do I want to pay almost $160 for it since I would have to order it online?  I thought I’d mull it over for a few days while looking for something comparable.

And luckily, I found just that!  I had received a gift card to TJ Maxx for my birthday and decided to check it out.  I feel this store can really be hit-or-miss, but sometimes a great deal comes up.  I found this camel cardigan:

– which looks almost identical to the one from J. Crew, and at only $29.99 (or $4.99 out of my pocket) a steal!  Of course the material is not as “dreamy” as the J. Crew version, but it does the trick and I can see myself wearing it with a great pair of dark-wash jeans, stacked heels and a brown leather bag.  Something like this:

I had to add the pumpkin latte – it completes the look!

3 comments

  1. Thank you so much for linking-up for “Fall In Love”! The greatest thing about hosting a link-up is meeting new friends! I love your look! I hope you join the party next week! XO

    Like

Fancy friends say...

