Sensational Skincare

Even though I’m a big fan of the cooler weather that’s coming our way, I really hate what it does to my skin!  My skin is sensitive to begin with but the harsh, dry, cold weather really wrecks havoc on it.   I need to moisturize constantly and these are some of the products I’ve found that help get me through:

Lips – Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1

kiehls.com

This is really the ultimate, classic lip balm.  It’s not heavy or sticky and I love to put it on under lip gloss.  I’ve been using this since college when I lived a mere 4 blocks from the original Kiehl’s on 3rd Avenue in NYC.  Now they have an SPF formulation as well which is great because I think we often forget to protect our lips from the sun.

Face – The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream

thebodyshop-usa.com

Another hold out from my college days, I’ve tried many others but keep coming back to this.  The vitamin E really helps with the redness and dry patches I tend to get in the winter.  It’s lightweight, non-greasy, and the scent reminds me of Baby Magic lotion from back when you were a little kid.

Body – Curel Nourishing Lotion

curel.com

Again, I’ve tried all of the fun and fancy, expensive lotions out there but this one seems to actually do the trick the best for me.  It’s substantially thick enough but absorbs well into the skin and I can feel its effects even after wearing it overnight to bed.

Eyes – Kiehl’s Abyssine Eye Cream

kiehls.com

I’m obsessed with keeping the skin around my eyes moisturized and hydrated.  I’ve been using eye cream since I was 18 and scared of getting crows feet!  I’ve hit on my favorite with another Kiehl’s find – Abyssine Eye Cream. Lightweight and easily absorbed, this eye cream has never stung or reddened my sensitive skin.

So there you have it – a taste of my nightly moisturizing rituals.  I try my best to wear an SPF moisturizer during the day but truthfully, I’m not always successful at that.

What are some of your go-to skincare products to get you through the colder weather?

And go over to http://www.blondeepisodes.com/2011/09/flirting-with-temptation-thursday.html  – where Kori is hosting a blog hop about Flirting with Temptation. Sounds like fun!!

2 comments

  1. Hey honey! Thanks for linking up today, but I don’t see the link back to my post anywhere on here? Can you add the button or the link so others can play along? Thanks so much! Kori xoxo

    Like

Fancy friends say...

