Five for Friday

I’m starting a new feature on the blog called Five for Friday.  I figure I’ll switch off writing about five things that I liked or learned about in the past week OR five things I’m looking forward to in the week to come.  This week – five things I’m looking forward to:

Pumpkin soft-serve ice cream at Stew Leonard’s.   This is a really fun NY-area grocery store that has an old-timey farmer’s market feel.  They have a concession and every time I go, they have pumpkin ice cream though I’ve yet to try it.  Fingers crossed it’s there tomorrow!

via google.com

The Jets game on Sunday.  I’ve never been a football fan (or any sport for that matter) but The Husband has season tickets, so I’ve been going to a game or two each season and it’s a lot of fun.  I even have green sneakers to really help me get into the spirit and coordinate my outfit.  😉

via google.com

Birthday dinner for a friend.  It’s nice to be able to get together with friends and with everyone so busy, it gets harder and harder to do so on a regular basis, so this dinner get-together should be a good time.

via pinterest.com

My first Starbucks pumpkin latte of the season.  I like to treat myself to a fancy coffee on Friday mornings and next week will be this seasonal favorite.  Hmm, I’m sensing a theme here.

via pinterest.com

The cooler weather!  I’m really over the summer weather and next week brings the official start of Fall.

via pinterest.com

2 comments

Fancy friends say...

