Five for Friday

Happy Friday!  This week’s Five for Friday features five things that made me happy this past week.

Matte nailpolish
I’ve been reading a lot about matte polish this week and I’m really intrigued to try it.  The muted tones are perfect for fall. I especially like the dark colors.  Guess I’ll be making a trip to the beauty supply store this weekend!
The return of Modern Family
The Husband and I really like this show and sadly enough, I see a lot of myself in the character Claire.  😉  This show even makes me laugh out loud at times, which is a great release in the middle of the week.
Zumba
I try to get to the gym at least once a week and I like to take Zumba classes.  I love to dance and don’t really love to work out, so Zumba is the perfect activity for me.  The class is a lot of fun and it really gets you going!
The Secret of Chanel No. 5 by Tilar J. Mazzeo
I just got this book from my local library and although I’m only about 30 pages in, find it to be a very interesting story of the history of Coco Chanel and her most famous fragrance.
JoAnn Fabric
I’ve never been to this store before and one recently opened near my home.  I’m not a sewer, but they have all sorts of craft supplies – especially now for Halloween and Christmas.  I bought some cute embellishments for my Paris/London photo album.  I really need to get started on that thing!  😉

Have a great weekend!

 

All images via Google.com

Fancy friends say...

