My Fab New Shoes

As I’ve mentioned, I think Fall is a time for new beginnings – so why not get a fancy new pair of shoes?  It’s the perfect excuse (not that I really need one!)

When I was in London this past summer (1, 2 , 3 , 4 ) I went to Harrods (of course) and visited their shoe department mecca.  That’s when these caught my eye.

via kurtgeiger.com

So pretty! I love the vibrant pink color, and the gold studs give them an extra pop. And they were on sale too.  I’d never heard of Carvela shoes but I did a bit of research and found it’s a Kurt Geiger brand.  I hadn’t previously heard of Kurt Geiger either but I had seen a lot of window displays for Kurt Geiger Everything but the Dress all over London.  Digging a bit more, I found that the brand formed a recent partnership with Nine West.  Who knew?!?

via google.com

via google.com

And now I have a fantastic new pair of shoes, perfect for the fall weather.  I think they’ll go great with a pair of skinny jeans and a neutral top – black, grey, tan, perhaps a long cardigan.  And these shoes are made even more special because they’re something I couldn’t find at home and that will always remind me of the amazing trip I took with The Husband.

 

And today I’m linking up with Kori at Blonde Episodes for Fashion Friday!   Come join the party at http://www.blondeepisodes.com/2011/09/fashion-friday-sexy-sequins.html

3 comments

Fancy friends say...

