Sequins and Sass

I’m linking up with Kori at Blonde Episodes for her Fashion Friday blog hop. Come join us!

I love anything that has a bit of sparkle to it. So when I saw this skirt at Banana Republic, I knew it was just my style and I had to get it!

bananarepublic.com

The sequins are muted so they blend well with the creamy hue of the skirt. To me, the skirt definitely has a Chanel vibe to it.

pinterest.com

pinterest.com

I think I’m going to pair it with a simple black top, black tights and black ankle booties to give it an edgier look. It would also look nice with a soft cream sweater and delicate heels, giving it a whole new twist.

5 comments

  1. That will look so cute with all black. I am usually not one for all the sparkly, but I saw gold glitter pieces all over the mall yesterday and I keep thinking that I need to go back for this sparkly gold tank. It’s a little much for me everyday, but I think it might make it into my New Year’s Eve wardrobe…or maybe even a holiday cocktail party.

    Like

Fancy friends say...

