A Long Weekend Recap

Today I’m linking up with Heather at Big City Belle for her Fall in Love series!

It was really nice to have a three-day weekend.  We had a lot of fun but also got to catch up on a lot of household cleaning.

On Saturday we went to a local farm stand and were able to get our pumpkins as well as some cider and donuts.  Yum!

   

  

That night, we went to the movies and saw 50/50. I really liked it because I thought it was well-acted and had a good mix of drama and comedy.

google.com

Sunday was spent in NYC where we went to a local bar/restaurant to watch the football games.  It was fun to just hang out and cheer along with everyone else.  While there, I really wanted to get macarons at Laduree, but when I got there, there was a 40 minute wait to get in!  Unfortunately, I just didn’t have it in me to wait in the blazing sun to get some cookies.  If they had passed some out while we were waiting, I may have been more apt to stay.  😉

google.com

Monday was basically spent doing some errands and recouping but all in all,  it was another great fall weekend!

3 comments

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier! Love all of your pretty Fall pictures – sounds like a fun weekend! I’m hoping to see 50/50 as well. Looks like a really great movie.

    Like

  2. Oh how I miss the apple orchards and pumpkin patches! Sounds like a fabulous weekend!
    xx I’ve also been wanting to see 50/50…glad you recommend it.

    Like

  3. Great photos! I need to buy some pumpkins! I did some indoor decorating for Halloween last weekend but, my outdoor space still needs some love. 🙂 Glad you could link-up! I always enjoy your posts! XO

    Like

Fancy friends say...

