Five for Friday

Happy Friday!  It’s time for another round of Five for Friday.  This week, I’m looking forward to:

Ghost Tour

I know – I listed this a couple of weeks back. But we weren’t able to go on the tour that week so we’re going to do it tomorrow. It’s closer to Halloween now anyway, so perhaps it will be extra spooky!  😉

pinterest.com

Dinner at Porsena

This is a fairly new Italian restaurant in NYC. It’s from the same people that own another great restaurant, Porchetta, so I’m sure the food is going to be delicious!

google.com

Relaxing

I have no set plans for Sunday so I’m looking forward to just hanging out and relaxing with a lit candle, a cup of coffee and a good book!

pinterest.com

Baking

Wow – never thought this would make it onto the Five!  But I have baking supplies now, since I made my pumpkin cookies and perhaps I’ll be brave enough to tackle another recipe.  Cherry-almond scones anyone?

google.com

Walking

There’s a few nice parks around our home, so now that it’s supposed to be  cool and dry this weekend, I’m thinking of taking a nice, brisk walk.  Maybe I’ll go Sunday when I’m looking for something to do!

pinterest.com

Have a great weekend!

4 comments

Fancy friends say...

