Five for Friday

Hello everyone – hope you had a great week!    Today I’m linking up with Veronika at Veronika’s Kandy Koated Dreams for her Friday Favorites – a perfect compliment to Five for Friday!  This week I’m looking forward to the following:

My orchestra concert

I’ve mentioned before that I play violin in a community orchestra in NYC. This Sunday is our first concert of the season. I’m really looking forward to it, especially since I was unable to play in the last two concerts.

pinterest.com

Dallas BBQ

This is a local NYC chain of restaurants that serve really great comfort food – chicken, ribs, burgers, etc. They give you ridiculous portions at very inexpensive prices. And the place is always packed. I’m looking forward to getting an onion burger after the concert. It’s piled high with frizzled onions. And since the portions are so gigantic – it will feed me for 2 meals (no joke!)

google.com

iPhone

Well I already have one but it’s a running joke with The Husband and our friends about his sad phone. I think it was made in the 90’s. 😉 But he is finally embracing technology and getting his very own iPhone this weekend – so he can stop using mine!

google.com

Relaxing with a funny movie

We’re planning on staying in tonight and watching Coming to America. We’ve probably seen it 50 times but it’s just really funny and silly, mindless entertainment.

pinterest.com

Starbucks Salted Caramel Mocha

I’ve been hearing a lot about these. I feel a bit strange straying from my reliable pumpkin latte but this just sounds too good to pass up!

starbucks.com

Happy Friday!

3 comments

  1. Awww…thank you SO much for linking up, Christine! =) Made my day! Great post & violin…awesome! So so beautiful. The very best of luck on Sunday! Wish I were there to listen! =) Coming to America…a classic, great movie! And the mocha…sounds AMAZING! I’m hooked on Peppermint Mochas, but I’ve gotta try that! =) Thanks again, Sweetheart! Happy Friday! XO

    Like

  2. Dallas BBQ sounds totally delicious; wish I was in NYC to try it! Also I’m with you on the pumpkin latte! That’s my absolute favorite Starbucks treat this time of year, but the salted caramel mocha sounds pretty amazing too. By the way I LOVE your blog, going to have to get caught up on your past posts! Thanks for commenting on my recent post!

    Xoxo,
    Ashley

    Like

Fancy friends say...

