Five for Friday

It’s the Friday before Halloween (where did the time go?!?) so I thought I would do a Halloween-centric Five for Friday.  This week, I’m looking forward to:

Spending the day in Sleepy Hollow

We live just a few minutes from the town Washington Irving made famous in his tale. We plan on spending the day with friends doing some fun fall activities in town. Perhaps we’ll get a visit from the Headless Horseman!

Watching Halloween specials
I’m a sucker for all those specials I grew up with so I’ll be watching It’s the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown, Garfield Halloween and The Worst Witch to help put me in the Halloween spirit.

Candy
I bought a bunch of candy for the trick-or-treaters but I never know if it’s enough or too much. Hopefully it’s the latter so that I can get to enjoy some of it too!  😉
Pumpkin spice lattes
OK so this is a recurring theme here but I have to get another before they fall out of season and the gingerbread lattes (my favorite) start appearing.
Surprise baby shower for a friend
I know, this one has nothing to do with Halloween, but it will be really nice to get together to surprise a friend and have a great afternoon!

Happy Friday!

 

All images via pinterest.com
One comment

Fancy friends say...

