Oh You Shouldn’t Have!

Today I’m linking up with Kori at Blonde Episodes for her Flirting with Temptation series.  Today, I’m tempted by pretty packages.

via pinterest.com

It’s always fun to get a present – but what about when that present is from you to you?

I ordered a new sweater from Net-a-Porter the other day – my first time ordering from the site.  I have to say, I was very impressed with them.  First off, they had free shipping and then I was able to choose sleek black packaging (also free) for my sweater to arrive in.

It came last night and when I opened the outer box, I was greeted with this:

I also received a handy tape measure in this pouch to ensure correct sizing for any future purchases.

Opening the box in anticipation:

And finally, here’s the sweater!

Ah, I love getting gifts from myself!  🙂

* I was in no way compensated for this post, I was just very pleasantly surprised with the great service by this company  🙂

3 comments

  1. Love affair with fashion! It’s about the whole experience. I have just started an online vintage boutique in hopes to save up the funds to open a physical store front selling mid-range indie designers. This post has inspired me to really evalute how I send out inventory, and how I want the buyer to enjoy the purchase from start to finish. Thanks for posting this!

    Like

Fancy friends say...

