Five for Friday

Happy Friday! This week went by fairly quickly, so I can’t believe we’re already coming to the weekend. This week, I’m looking forward to the following:

Lunch with friends

I’m looking forward to a fun afternoon with the girls – good company, food and laughs.

Cooking

Well, I don’t know if I’m looking forward to doing the actual cooking but we’re making a big pot of meatballs and sauce (my mom’s amazing recipe), so I’m definitely looking forward to eating it!

Daylight Savings

I’m not looking forward to leaving work in the dark each night (I find that a bit depressing), but I am looking forward to the extra hour of sleep this Sunday!

Winter coats

I have a bunch of cute, vintage winter coats that I’m hoping I get to start wearing this week if the weather gets a bit colder. Now, I’m not looking for more snow, but a slight drop in temperature would be nice.

Dinner with The Husband

We’re going out tomorrow night and I told him to just pick a place, so I’m looking forward to see what he came up with.

Have a great weekend!

All images via pinterest.com

2 comments

  1. OHMMMGOSH. Winter coats (don’t know why but I was about to say winter ‘goats’) ANYWAY, I’m THE biggest coat addict you’ll ever meet. Seriously. Just can’t get enough of them! Oh and meatball. Just yum. That’s all I have to say.

    Kiss to ya and happy Saturday! 🙂

    Lula
    http://www.lulapalooza.com/

    Like

Fancy friends say...

