Winter Skin Rescue

The weather is getting colder, which for me (and I’m sure a lot of you) means my skin is not happy. I have dry, sensitive skin, so finding the right products to help get me through the winter can be tough.  So when I find something I love, I figure, I might as well share it with others!  These are some of the products that help get me through the frigid months:

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisturizer

This is an all-time favorite of mine. I’ve been using it since college and it really helps to lock in moisture.  I use it at night and in the morning – since now that it’s colder and the heat’s on, I’m waking up with very dry skin.  It also helps relieve red itchy patches that tend to pop up out of nowhere in this weather.  The vitamin E really soothes and it has a light, pleasant smell that reminds me of Johnson & Johnson’s Baby Magic.

Kiehl’s Milk Honey & Almond Scrub

Of course you need to exfoliate but I find that a lot of the products on the market contain harsh ingredients that irritate my skin.  So when I found this scrub from Kiehl’s, I was sold.  The ingredients are all natural and gentle enough for very sensitive skin.  I use this 1-2 times per week in the shower and my skin is noticeably smoother and clearer after use.

kiehls.com

Aquaphor

This is a product I discovered about a year ago and you can find it at your local drugstore.  With the colder weather comes dry, chapped lips.  I’ve found that this balm really helps to soothe and repair them.  It can also be used all over the skin and I’ve found it to be helpful at soothing irritated noses during those annoying winter head colds.

Do you have any tried and true products that are your go-to items?  I’d love to hear about them!

Also, I’m excited to announce a blog swap that I’ve just signed up for called the Plenty to be Thankful For blog swap and challenge. Please visit Caroline at Simply Smithwick for more details and to sign up (today’s the last day to do so).  It should be fun and I love “meeting” new bloggers.  🙂

All other images via pinterest.com

One comment

Fancy friends say...

