Five for Friday

Wow – I know it’s only been a week, but I feel like I haven’t done a Five for Friday in a while.  OK, this is an easy one.  Since I’m now fully in the Christmas spirit, I’m looking forward to:

The Nutcracker
I love the Nutcracker and I love it even more when I get to see it at Lincoln Center.  An absolutely amazing place and a wonderful ballet complete with George Balanchine’s choreography.
Decorating
I wanted to do this last weekend, but it just didn’t happen.  So I’m going to put on my Christmas playlist, make a pot of coffee and get decorating.
 
Getting our tree
I love the way a real tree makes the house smell of fresh pine.  We’re going back to the same place we got our tree last year (for our first Christmas married)
Gingerbread Lattes
I just can’t get enough of these – and I might as well get as many as I can before they disappear for another year
Christmas specials
It’s time to break out the DVD’s and the old VHS’s.  My dad taped so many specials when I was little that it’s really special to still have the tapes – complete with fun 80’s commercials.  I have everything from Charlie Brown, Smurfs, Alvin and the Chipmunks and Mickey. I need to transfer them to DVD before I wear them out.
Happy Friday!
All images via pinterest.com
3 comments

Fancy friends say...

