2012 Goals and Resolutions

I’m linking up for the blog party again today.

I can’t believe 2011 is about to come to an end. This year seemed to fly by! But since it’s almost 2012, it’s good to start thinking about next year’s resolutions and goals.

I try not to make huge resolutions that are impossible to stick to, but here’s a few I do have (pretty much the same every year):

Eat healthier – I think I do a pretty good job with this but it’s all about balance

Go to the gym more – again, I just want to get into more of a routine with it

Take the time to read a bit each night – I’m pretty good with this but sometimes I get too tired

Put aside a set amount each week to contribute to my IRA

Now for my 2012 goals:

I’d really like to start writing more – for myself and also to take on more freelance writing projects. So if you know of any, please send them my way!

Start a family – The Husband and I are planning on this in 2012. Time to start the next phase of our lives together. 🙂
Continue on our path towards home ownership – we do own our current home, but it’s a co-op and eventually, we’d like to move to our permanent house. I think we’ll be ready within the next two years.
Buy my Cartier watch – I’m almost there! I could just buy it now and be done with it but I think saving towards it will make it that much sweeter when I finally have it on my wrist!
What are your 2012 resolutions/goals?
2 comments

Fancy friends say...

