Can’t Resist a Great Deal

I have to say – I just love a good deal!  And I was able to get a few this weekend.  I know we’re really close to Christmas, and I’ve already gotten all my shopping done, but that didn’t stop me from taking a trip to the mall.

I knew it would be crowded, but I got there when it opened and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it might be.  There was a sweater I saw at the Gap a while back but didn’t get.  Now, pretty much the entire mall was on sale yesterday so I went to the Gap – and there was my sweater!  And on sale!  And in my size!  And another 40% off!  😉

I bought this in the dark brown color.  For some reason, this picture is not doing the sweater justice, it’s a lot cuter, longer and cozier in person.

I also had a $10 off coupon at PINK by Victoria Secret – so can you say 50 cent underwear?  😉

And finally, I’ve been looking for new shampoo and conditioner but I wanted to splurge on something fancy to get my hair out of its rut.  I decided to try Redken’s All Soft for dry hair.

The set was originally $23 but with sales and coupons, my entire purchase (including nail polish and lip gloss) came out to $9!  And I tried the All Soft and it worked great!

The other thing that made me really happy this weekend – I found out Nordstrom’s sells almond lattes!  Who knew???

Have you gotten any pre-holiday deals?

Images via Gap.com, vspink.com and redken.com

2 comments

Fancy friends say...

