Book of the Month

I’ve been trying to find a book club to join in my area for some time now, but timing and schedules just haven’t worked out for me yet.  So when I saw that a new book club was starting at my local library, I was pleasantly surprised.

The club starts in January and the first selection is Gazelle by Rikki Ducornet.

 

I just got the book from the library but haven’t started reading yet (I figured Christmas vacation would be a good time to start).  They’re asking everyone who joins to bring a snack to share after the discussion.  It’s a great way to mingle and meet new people.

I’m looking forward to it.  I’ll let you know how it was once I’ve attended.

Have you ever joined a book club or are you reading a good book right now?

 

Images via pinterest and google

2 comments

  1. I was just talking about Book Clubs this past tuesday. Since I am in school right now I like to keep my reading very light and fictiony(not a word I know) the book club books are too heavy for me right now. But I would love to join one soon!

    Like

Fancy friends say...

