Five for Friday

Happy Friday! This was a short, but very busy week! So I’m looking forward to the weekend. This week I’m looking forward to the following:

The Husband’s Birthday – We’re celebrating all weekend – should be a lot of fun!

Wearing my new ring – I received a blue topaz ring from my parents for Christmas but had to get it sized. It’s finally ready, so I can’t wait to wear it!

Joining a book club – I’ve said for a while that I’ve wanted to join a book club but just couldn’t find the time. My local library is starting a new one next week that I’m looking forward to checking out.

Getting organized – I’m a fairly organized person but I’m just looking to de-clutter some closets around the house. I may not be looking forward to actually doing it, but I know I’ll feel better once it’s done.

Trying new recipes – We’re not gourmet chefs by a long shot, but we’re trying to expand our meal repertoire and try to make more things at home.

Images via pinterest and google

Fancy friends say...

