Five for Friday

Happy Friday!  I didn’t do my Five for Friday last week, so I’m back to it today!  This week I’m looking forward to:

Dinner Tonight
Going out for date night with The Husband.  He likes Mexican food and I don’t particularly care for it, but we found a nice place in town called Vega that has some good choices on the menu – including tableside-prepared guacomole!  Yum!
Zumba
My gym recently added a Sunday morning class that I really like so I’m going to drag myself out of bed and go again this weekend. It’s really a great way to start the day.

Jr. League Meeting
My local Jr. League is having a coffee for potential members.  I think I’ll go check it out as I’ve been interested in learning about them for some time.
Relaxing Sunday
After the gym, I plan to do some shopping, do some reading and maybe watch a movie. Lazy Sunday!
New Recipe
I think we’re going to try making my mom’s chicken and rice recipe this week.  It’s so flavorful and a perfect dish for a cold night.  Yum again!
Have a great weekend!
One comment

Fancy friends say...

