Go for the Goal

Today I’m linking up with  Meghan at The Perfect Compilation Tape , Lori at A Crazy Walk on the Safe Side, Meghan at little girl in the big world and Whitney at The Land of Sunshine for the new blog series – Go for the Goal.

I know it’s only January 27th, but so far I think I’m doing pretty well on my New Year’s goals.  I also recently started reading a book called Write it Down, Make it Happen by Henriette Anne Klauser, which shows you how writing down what you want to achieve (no matter how impossible or implausible it may seem) can really help you achieve your goals and keep you accountable for attaining them.

So far, I’ve done some things I’ve set out to do including:

Take a Bar Method class.  It was much more intense than I was expecting, but I thought it was a great workout, and would definitely go back. http://www.barmethod.com/

Eat healthier.  I think this is a constant work-in-progress, but I think I’ve been doing well at this and have now found the joys of making homemade smoothies and cooking more dinners at home – gotta love experimenting with the crock pot!

Join the Jr. League.

This is something I’ve been interested in learning about for a while so I went to a new member’s coffee this week and am interested in seeing where this takes me.

What goals are you working on?

And I don’t want to forget Five for Friday!  This week I’m looking forward to:

Going to the Spa

The Husband got me a weekend spa getaway package for Christmas so I can’t wait to relax and get pampered!

The Mohegan Sun

I’m not a gambler at all, but it’s near the spa and they have some nice restaurants and shops that I thought we could check out when we get there tonight.

Shopping

I don’t really need anything but I haven’t been to the mall in a while, so I’d like to go and take a stroll around.  And of course stop at Nordstrom’s for another honey almond latte – yum!

Crock Pot

Maybe we’ll experiment with a new recipe this Sunday.  That’s always a great day to try a nice warm meal in the crock pot.

Zumba

OK, I missed class this week (but took a Bar Method class instead), so it’s time to get back on track and return to Zumba next week.

Happy Friday!

 

Images via pinterest.com

2 comments

Fancy friends say...

