Love – Weddings

I’m linking up again for the Fabulous Valentine Challenge!  Today’s topic – Love Weddings.

I absolutely loved everything about our wedding!  It took place August 2010 on Long Island, and I thought I’d share a few photos that capture many of the special details from the day.

I knew I wanted a lace dress.  This was one of the first dresses I tried on.  Not wanting to make a rush decision, I also went to Kleinfeld’s but couldn’t find anything that compared to this Paloma Blanca dress, so I knew it was the one!

Our reception was at a beautiful venue – the Inn at New Hyde Park.  Everything was amazing – from the food, to the service and the ambience. The band rocked and the Viennese room was completely over-the-top, wonderfully ridiculous!

I wanted our table placements to have a special meaning, so we named each table after places that meant a lot to us.

We incorporated family wedding photos into our decor to honor those who couldn’t physically be there and to also acknowledge the importance of those that came before us.

I loved my cake!  I used sage and pink throughout the wedding details and knew I wanted to incorporate these colors into the cake as well.

It was such a wonderful day – I couldn’t have asked for better and I’ll remember it for a lifetime!

Images courtesy of Stacey Ilyse photography

4 comments

Fancy friends say...

