Nice to Meet You Too!

Wow – first off, I can’t believe this is already my 100th post!  🙂

Today I’m linking up with Neely at A Complete Waste of Makeup for a little blogger “get to know you”.

I think this is such a great idea and fantastic way to discover new bloggers!

I started blogging in July 2011 after toying with the idea for a while. I’ve written about this HERE and HERE. I finally added my picture to my site about 3 weeks ago. I worked up the nerve to do so and thought it would be nice to put a face to the name as I’ve been able to do with so many wonderful bloggers out there.

I love to write and wanted a place where I could write about whatever I wanted and really start honing my skills. And hopefully others like what I’m doing too!

So, for a little bit about me:

My name is Christine and I’m originally from Long Island.

I moved to NYC for college and (apart from a brief stint after school) never looked back. I absolutely adore everything about NYC.

I got married in August 2010 and moved right outside of the city – so I am technically now a suburban girl again (even though I hate to admit it!) My job involves tons of writing, which I do love, and I try to let my creativity shine, as much as one can do at work. I love to read, dance, play the violin, shop and drink coffee amongst other things.

I’m so glad that I’m able to write about all of these things, and really just anything that may strike me as a new idea. I called my blog Fancy Function because I like to think I’m a little bit fancy (and it’s a play on my middle name) and Function because I think things should be fun and fancy as well as serve some sort of purpose, or function in your life.

It’s fun to just put my thoughts out there and let my creativity flow. I’m excited to see where this blog may take me, as recently I’ve been paraphrasing a line from Seinfeld – 2012 is the year of Christine!

I hope you enjoy!

Images via pinterest.com
2 comments

  1. Nice to find you! I’ve lived in large cities my whole life, but I don’t know how I’d do in NY! I think it’d be pretty awesome, though. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Fancy friends say...

