Go for the Goal/Five for Friday

Well March is upon us!  I can’t believe we’re already at the third month of 2012 – time seems to be flying by! I’m linking up with Meghan at The Perfect Compilation Tape for her Go for the Goal series. It’s a place where we can check in and update on our goals. I think I’m doing fairly well on this front.  Since my last post , things have definitely been happening.

I joined the Junior League as I said I would. This past week we had our first meeting to discuss the new members project. I’m really excited to get started and it looks like we’re going to have a great time.

Bar Method – I had wanted to try this and I signed up for a month of unlimited classes.  The month ended earlier this week and I think I did pretty well in going to as many classes as I could.  I still can’t say Bar Method is easy (or fun!) but it really is a great workout and I’m looking forward to continuing with it.

I am getting my blog out there by joining more fun link-ups and I even added my picture to my site (this was a huge step for me).  I can also now proudly say I am a member of the She Speaks blogger community!

There are other things I’d like to accomplish that will all come in due time.  I believe this because I am constantly working towards these goals and believe I can accomplish them.

What goals are you working on?

And I can’t forget Five for Friday!  This week I’m looking forward to:

Dinner with friends

It’s always fun to go out, catch up and have a great time.

Having no set weekend plans

Besides dinner, we have no set plans so the weekend is wide open.

March 6

This date will bring us closer to 2 years of marriage – I can’t believe how quickly time flies.

Gym

It’s time to get back to the gym and zumba – I miss it since I haven’t gone in a few weeks.

Decorating

This is a constant work in progress and I have some idea/projects I need to work on.

Happy Friday!

5 comments

  1. Good for you! You’re doing well! I need to somehow get my motivation back to be more disciplined in life. I am glad that I’ve been making progress purging the apartment and even signed up for an interior decorating class with J. So excited for that!

    Have a great weekend. 🙂 xoxo

    Like

  2. How do you like Bar Method? I absolutely love it, as tough as it is. I think it’s really helped with my running, too! Thanks for linking up!

    Like

Fancy friends say...

