The Cloisters

I feel like I’ve been doing a lot of Spring-themed posts, but I am just really looking forward to the weather being warmer and the sun shining bright so I can spend my weekends outdoors.  And one of the things I want to do as soon as the nicer weather hits is visit the Cloisters.  This is a branch of the Metropolitan Museum of Art that’s located in Fort Tryon Park in northern Manhattan. Assembled there is medieval art and architecture, making you feel as if you’re in 16th century Europe. I can’t believe I’ve never been here. So I will definitely be making a visit this Spring.

The Cloisters looks like such a magical place – somewhere where you can go and lose yourself in its history and beauty.  You can pretend you’re in a different place and time and escape the hustle and bustle of the city.

What are you looking forward to this Spring?

Images via pinterest and google

3 comments

  1. SO funny, I have lived in NY my entire life, almost 40 years now, and I have never been to the Cloisters. And J has always wanted to go but we never go and then claims that I’m depriving her. It’s a little joke between us. One day I’ll get there. 🙂

    Like

  2. I love this post – I just went to The Cloisters myself a few days ago and posted on it. It really is an overlooked attraction and should not be. I really enjoy it there and the serenity it part of the reason why! I hope you get there soon. I think the plants will start fully blooming in May.

    Like

Fancy friends say...

