Home Sweet Home

Just for fun, The Husband and I have been attending open houses in our area. We’re not at the point of buying a house right now, but it’s nice to be able to see what’s out there and what you get for the money. Since we live in one of the most expensive counties in the country (fantastic), we’ve found that you don’t get much!  😉

I think we have a good plan for when we’re ready to move on from our co-op and buy a house. Hopefully by the time we’re really serious about it, prices will be a bit more stable and our dollar will go farther. And it’s not just the house you need to think about, it’s the neighborhood, schools, taxes, etc.

And The Husband likes to make fun of me because he says I have a laundry list of things I want in a home. Now, I know that improvements can be made and things can be changed. But the bones and structure of the house are really important. Oh and central air conditioning! Have I mentioned I don’t do well in the heat??  So if the home we buy does not have central a/c, that will be the first improvement we make, as soon as we move in. And I’m not kidding.  🙂

What’s on your list of things you want/wanted in your house?

Images via google and pinterest

3 comments

Fancy friends say...

