Five for Friday

Wow – I haven’t written a Five for Friday in a while (life got in the way and I’ve been busy), but here’s to looking forward to the coming week!

My concert

This weekend will be my last orchestra concert of the season. I can’t believe how quickly it all went – it feels like it was just September. We’re playing 2 versions of Romeo and Juliet (the Prokofiev is my favorite) along with some other pieces. Should be a good time. And I’m also looking forward to going to Dallas BBQ for their onion burger afterwards!!

Yoga

I really like yoga but haven’t had a chance to do it in a while. A new studio recently opened near me and I’m looking forward to taking a class there this week.

Mani/Pedi

I need to get my toes ready for the summer season before I can go around in open-toed shoes and sandals! So this week I’m treating myself to a mani/pedi, which is something I rarely do.

Newport

I’m also looking forward to heading to Newport, RI next Friday. We’re going to a wedding and it will also be nice to get away and relax for a few days, while enjoying some time with friends.

Eating Healthy(ier)

I’m really trying but to be honest, sometimes all I want to eat is pizza! But with all of the great fruit coming into season now, I think I will be doing better at eating a more balanced diet. Can’t wait for peaches, plums, strawberries and fresh watermelon. Yum!

Happy Friday  🙂

Images via pinterest

Fancy friends say...

