Relaxing with a Good Read

Since summer is fast approaching, I’m starting to think about backyard BBQ’s, cool summer nights and lounging by the pool. And with pool lounging comes the need for a good book.  I love to read, so I am in need of a few good books to get me through the summer.  Here are some that I may have to put on my reading list.

The Paris Wife by Paula McLain. This is a fictionalized look into the marriage of Ernest Hemmingway and his wife Hadley. I’m certain their real-life romance was volatile enough.

The Darlings by Cristina Alger.  A look into the lives of a fictional, wealthy New York family involving scandals, crises, and financial ruin.  Just another typical Wednesday!

Rules of Civility by Amor Towles.  I started reading this book about New Yorkers in the 1930’s a few months back but wasn’t able to finish before it was due back at the library. I need to revisit it this summer.

What’s on your summer reading list?


Images via Google.com

One comment

Fancy friends say...

