Five for Friday

Happy Friday! I can’t believe June is already half over – where is the time going??? At least that means summer is almost upon us. This week I’m looking forward to:

BBQ at a friend’s house

We’re celebrating a friend’s birthday this weekend and what a great way to kick off the unofficial start of summer than with the season’s first BBQ.

Dinner with parents

My parents are coming over on Sunday and we’re taking them to our favorite burger place for some good food and conversation.

Shopping

I need to get some more summer clothes – I’m thinking lots of dresses to keep me cool and comfy all summer long.

Yoga

I feel like I’ve been writing about this but haven’t had a chance to actually go. There’s a class this coming Tuesday night and I plan to be there and get back into the swing of things once and for all.

Writing

I feel like good things are happening and I just need to keep writing and keep pursuing. It will all come in good time.

Have a great weekend!

Images via pinterest.com

One comment

Fancy friends say...

