Summer Skin Care

Hope everyone is having a good week and a great summer! Since my birthday is coming up soon, I received a postcard in the mail from Sephora for a free birthday gift in-store.  It’s a Fresh lip duo that looks pretty interesting. This got me to thinking about my current skin care regime and if I want to switch things up a bit.

I do like the products I use but am always looking to try something new. I have very dry, sensitive skin, so that is an issue that I need to consider when choosing a moisturizer. While perusing the Sephora website, I found these three moisturizers that intrigue me:

“Deeply nourish your skin with this luxuriously rich cream that delivers improved firmness, elasticity, radiance, and skin texture. Potent antioxidants provide protection from environmental stressors. The result—soft, smooth and naturally luminous skin, day after day.”

“This ultra-concentrated, non-greasy formula provides immediate and long-lasting hydration for all-day smoothness and all-day comfort. The most hydrating moisturizer Murad has ever offered, this velvety formula restores youthful resilience for skin that is perfectly polished and radiant. “

“The perfect pairing of star ingredients (oxygen and vitamin C) helps the skin rebound from external and internal stresses. Like an at-home version of Bliss Spa’s Triple Oxygen Treatment Facial, it delivers a targeted burst of O2 to help support cell respiration, reinforce collagen synthesis, improve skin hydration, and breathe new life into a lackluster complexion.”

Perhaps I’ll treat myself to an early birthday gift when I’m at the store.

What products are in your skin care routine? Do you have a go-to item that you absolutely love?

Images and descriptions via Sephora.com

4 comments

  1. Mine’s coming too and I got that same card! Was thinking of taking a trip up there today because I need a few things anyway. As far as skincare goes I swear by Mario Badescu’s Enzyme Cleansing Gel. I’ve been in the beauty industry for 18 years and have tried countless cleansers and this has been my favorite ever since I started working. And I also love Clarin’s Radiance Plus moisturizer. As for a day moisturizer and eye cream, I use 2 formulas that I developed that are no longer sold in the US but I’m happy to say that I have a pretty nice supply on hand. 🙂

    Hope you’re having a great week and good luck finding something that works for you! Happy shopping! xoxo

    Like

  2. I’ve been meaning to try out the Bare Minerals range for ages, everything I hear about it sounds divine.

    I’ve always been a Clinique girl personally, you can’t go wrong with the 3 step routine!

    Like

Fancy friends say...

