Big News!

Well, you may have picked up on some of my (VERY) cryptic statements in some recent past posts but I am officially announcing that I am pregnant!  The Husband and I and our families are very excited, and we expect our little girl (!!!) to arrive sometime around December 8.

I’ve held out with making an official “announcement” for quite a while just because I wanted to make sure everything was going well and on-track. I’m feeling really good now (no more morning sickness or extreme fatigue) and am starting to actually look pregnant.

I will not be turning this blog into post after post about baby-related things, but since I write a lot about my life, expect some posts here and there (but no belly shots for me!)

I’m really excited to get started on the nursery, so I will definitely be showcasing that process in the weeks and months to come. We have a bunch of paint samples and I’ve been scouring Etsy for way too long already!

We couldn’t be happier to be expanding our family come December and are looking forward to this new chapter in our lives.

Images via pinterest

6 comments

  1. Congrats, sweetie! That’s such fabulous news! Wishing you all the best and enjoy this magical time 🙂 xoxo

    Like

  2. Congrats!! Pregnancy is such an exciting, (if not the most exciting), time in our lives. I hope you are feeling well. There is no greater gift than a daughter and little girls are beyond precious! xo

    Like

Fancy friends say...

