Five for Friday – Chicago Style

I hope everyone is having a great week! Since we’re headed to the Windy City next week, I thought I’d do a Chicago-themed edition of Five for Friday. I’m looking forward to the following:

Architectural boat tour

This seems like the perfect way to get introduced to the skyline of Chicago. We’re taking a morning tour that comes complete with Starbucks coffee and snacks. (If only my taste for coffee would come back before I actually give birth!!!)

Deep dish pizza

I’ve never had this before and of course, must experience it in Chicago. Perhaps more than once? 😉

Lincoln Park Zoo

This is a free (!) zoo that we’re looking forward to exploring. I’m also interested in walking around the Lincoln Park and Wicker Park neighborhoods.

Art Institute

There are some really cool exhibits here now, like a Roy Lichtenstein retrospect and some photo exhibits about NYC, and with the weather as warm as its been, it might be nice to take a respite into some cooling indoor spaces.

 

Ghost tour

Of course, I had to put this on the list. We try to do one in every town we visit since it’s a great way to learn some history you might not have otherwise.

Happy Friday!

Images via pinterest

One comment

Fancy friends say...

