You Better Work!

I’ve written here how I joined my local Junior League last year. So far it’s been a great experience. I’ve met a lot of like-minded women and have been able to do some good in my community.

Now they have my stepping out of my comfort zone – I am going to be strutting down the runway in a charity fashion show at our local chichi mall!  There are 10 of us participating but I’ll be the only one who’ll be 7 months pregnant at the time!!  Haha – hopefully they can create a couture muumuu for me!

In all seriousness, they are going to have fashions created by local design students and we’ll be beautified with hair and make up while showing off some surely gorgeous clothes – and all for a good cause! The show isn’t until October, so I have some time to brace myself for it.

The year 2012 just keeps getting better – I’m taking risks, trying new things and making this year my own!
Images via Pinterest and Google
Fancy friends say...

