My New Chapter

This is a very important and personal post for me to write.  I am due to give birth in about three months (OMG! – excited, scared, a million different emotions!).  I have made the decision to become a full-time mom and while I am a bit scared of the unknown, I’m also excited about the challenges it will bring and how it can also help shape my life and make me a better person.

With that being said, I am also proud to be taking on more freelance writing jobs! I’ve written about this in the past, and I have been getting some steady work. I’m proud to say I have just launched my own professional website!  You can find it here (I know, shameless plug – but I’m so happy that I finally did it!). I’ll also link to it on the sidebar. I am totally putting myself out there now – no turning back. While that can be very daunting, I know I have to face my fears and start the next phase of my career.

I’m looking forward to seeing where this journey takes me. I realize that I won’t have tons of free time with a newborn at home, but there are ways to make this work, especially when it’s something you really want!

Images via Pinterest.com

4 comments

Fancy friends say...

