Pittsburgh Paradise

This weekend, we’re going to Pittsburgh to see the Jets play the Steelers. I’ve never been there before, so I’m looking forward to it.  We usually take a short trip the weekend before Thanksgiving but since I’ll be about 37 weeks pregnant at that time, we’re doing it a bit earlier this year!

I’m sure it’s going to be a fun time – but since I’ve never been to an away-game, I’m not sure how hardcore Steelers fans may be – especially when they see us in full Jets green!  😉

While in Pittsburgh, there are a few places I would like to check out:

Pramanti Brothers

I’ve heard a lot about this famous sandwich shop while watching a few food shows on the Travel Channel and Food Network. They pack everything into their sandwiches including fries and a vinegar-based cole slaw. I’m looking forward to tasting what all the fuss is about!

The Church Brew Works

The Husband was here when he visited Pittsburgh on a baseball trip about 4 years ago. It’s a brewery/restaurant located in an old, converted church – a unique dining experience.

Ghost Tour

If you’ve been reading my blog, you know by now that we like to go on ghost tours in each city we visit and Pittsburgh is no exception!

The drive there is long (almost 7 hours!) and we’ll only be there for one full day plus 2 travel days. So we don’t have a lot of time, but I would like to do some more activities if possible. Maybe find a great place for brunch or a historical site to check out.

What are some of your suggestions for fun things to do in Pittsburgh?

Images via google.com

 
3 comments

Fancy friends say...

