Signature Scent

Now that there’s a chill in the air, it’s time to retire my summer scents for the season. The problem? I really don’t have a wintery scent and I need to find one.

In the spring and summer I like to wear Acqua di Parma’s Bergamotto di Calabria (which reminds me of my wedding and honeymoon), and Ralph Lauren Blue. Both very crisp, light scents. But I find I’d like something with more weight and depth to it as the weather gets colder. Something with notes of burning wood, amber, incense, spices, etc. I’m not a heavy florals kind of girl and like the more earthy scents.

So I’ve done some research and now need to go seek out these scents in person to find my perfect winter scent!

L’eau Ambree Prada

Prada’s scents seem like they’ve become instant classics. L’eau Ambree combines cedar, rose and amber into a heady, intricate scent.

Diane by Diane von Furstenberg
The designer’s first scent includes notes of myrrh, musk and violets, creating a grown-up fragrance.

Le Labo Oud 27

Always on the cutting edge of scents, Le Labo combines notes of cedar, agarwood, incense and black pepper into this intriguing scent.

Chanel Bois des Iles
This scent was part of the special “Exclusifs” series that came out a few years back. Mixing sandalwood, bourbon vanilla and heady bergamot, it’s a warm and woody fragrance.

 

Tom Ford Tuscan Leather

Combining saffron, leather, amberwood and black suede, this is an intricately rich scent. A bit on the pricer side but seems like a real contender.

 

What’s your signature cold weather scent?

Images via google

2 comments

  1. Right now I’m toying with Fresh Cannabis Santal. It’s supposed to be a men’s fragrance, but I love it on me!! The notes are Wild Strawberries, Kumquat, Dark Plum, Patchouli, Magnolia, Rose, Chocolate, Vetiver, Vanilla Musk. It’s long lasting and sexy. . .

    Like

  2. Bois des Iles is a lovely fragrance – it was my second purchase from the les exclusifs collection! I also like Beige and nr 22 from that collection. And Prada are one of my mums favorites! 😉

    Like

Fancy friends say...

