Stylish Skulls

No, this isn’t a Halloween-related post but I have been on a skull kick lately. I realize this may sound a bit morbid to some, but there’s something sort of edgy and fun about them. Skulls have been in fashion for quite a while now, but I do think the Alexander McQueen scarves have set off a new trend.

These scarves are really nice, but I’m not about to spend $300-500 on a neck accessory! So, to satisfy my craving, I’ve compiled some alternatives to achieve a similar look.

Scarves

I’ve seen so many online – and they’re very inexpensive. Personally, this is not an item I would spend a lot on anyway, b/c let’s face it, I know myself and know how many times (not that many) I’m actually going to wear it.

Home Accessories

I just purchased these DL & Co. journals on Gilt. I love the hot pink color and the embossed gold skull really helps offset it.

These candles have a subtle use of skulls and the bright colors add a bold statement to any room.

Baby Clothes

Most of the clothes I see out there for girls are pink. And while I’ve gotten some really sweet things, there’s only so much pink she can have in her wardrobe! I see skull motifs a lot of times for baby boys – but why can’t girls join in the fun?

These pants are super cute and the subtle design pops out against the dark color.

This little hoodie is perfect for cold days and with the juxtoposition of pink hearts and skulls – I just can’t resist!


What’s your current fashion obsession?

Images via google, 77kids, DL&Co

Fancy friends say...

