Checking In

Well, I’m still here. Hurricane Sandy has come and gone and fortunately has not affected us personally too greatly in her wake. We’re fortunate enough to have power (even though our fridge died) as well as our home and belongings in tact.

Unfortunately, many were not as lucky as us. If you want to donate to relief efforts, you can contact the Red Cross through their website.

Both The Husband and I have off from work all week due to no electricity at our work places – I can’t even check my emails. It’s been a good time to get things done around the house – we’ve pretty much completed the nursery and have been washing baby clothes for days! My shower was this past weekend and I got so many nice things, so we’ve been preparing it all for our upcoming arrival.  🙂

Scenes from my shower

Didn’t notice the misspelling until I looked at the photo! 😉

It was a really great day and I feel so blessed to have so many people caring for our soon-to-be-here baby.

I hope everyone else is doing well too!

Fancy friends say...

