Helping out a Good Cause

OK, I feel like I’ve been MIA again for a while. We didn’t have work for 4 days last week due to Hurricane Sandy, so last Friday and the beginning of this week has been about playing catch up. We’re also prepping for a big corporate meeting that’s taking place in the office next week.

At the same time, I only have 17 more working days to go (that’s if I don’t go into labor early!) So I really shouldn’t be stressing and worrying about everything as much as I am. But unfortunately, that is my nature yet I know in the back of my mind that everything will get done.

But this coming Thursday is going to be a fun night. I’ve mentioned in past posts that I’m a member of my local Junior League. Thursday and Friday is our annual Holiday Boutique. This year it holds a more special meaning as all of the vendors will be donating a portion of sales to hurricane relief efforts and there will also be raffles benefitting relief efforts as well. I’m looking forward to doing some shopping, eating some yummy food, but most importantly, helping out a really important cause.

Fancy friends say...

