Five for Friday

I’m finally reinstating Five for Friday – it’s been too long since my last one!

This week I’m looking forward to:

Dinner with Friends

I’m meeting up with some friends for a girls night tonight – should be fun to get-together and catch up.

Visit to LI

We’re going to Long Island tomorrow and meeting up with another good friend that I don’t get to see that often, and then having dinner with my parents.

Parenting Prep

We’re taking a Parenting class on Monday – just to get the basics down and make sure we’re doing things right. As The Husband says, we’re two college grads, we can figure this out – but since neither one of us has much experience with babies, we figured this class couldn’t hurt. We’re also taking a tour of the hospital on Tuesday.

Thanksgiving Traditions

The night before, we’ll keep our tradition of watching Thanksgiving specials (Charlie Brown and Garfiled) and then Planes, Trains and Automobiles. We’ll go to The Husband’s grandparents on Thanksgiving Day and spend the next day with my parents and go out for a really nice dinner.

Shopping

I won’t be going crazy on Black Friday but I would like to get the majority of my shopping done that weekend, so I can be all prepared when Miss M comes (I’m calling her that for now as M is The Husband’s last name initial and her name is currently a secret!)

Have a great weekend!

Images via pinterest and google

Fancy friends say...

