Almost There

Well it’s Wednesday, which means including today, I officially have 3 days of work left.

It also means my due date is quickly approaching!  Where has the time gone? It feels like just yesterday I woke up and decided to take a test. Viola! I remember that day so clearly – it’s hard to believe it was all the way back in April.

We’re all ready for her arrival – I’ll be sharing some photos of the nursery in an upcoming post. I have to say, I’ve been lucky in that I’ve felt pretty good this whole time – except for some morning sickness in the beginning. It’s only now that I’m starting to experience some swelling in my feet, and pain and numbness in my hands. But all of that will pass and will be worth it in the end.

Next week I plan to be in nesting mode – cooking and baking things to freeze and have ready when we need them.

I’m sure December will go by in a whirlwind but we need to step back and be present in the moment – especially this Christmas.

Good things are happening both personally and professionally and I look forward to continuing to share them on this blog.  🙂

Images via Google

Fancy friends say...

