Five for Friday

Wow – so once again, it’s been a while since I’ve done a Five for Friday. It’s time to get back into it, don’t you think? This week I’m looking forward to the following:

The Husband’s Birthday

His birthday is this Sunday so we’re having immediate family over that afternoon. We’re also going out tomorrow night to celebrate – should be a good time! And if that’s not enough, I’m trying my hand at making him peanut butter cookies from Martha Stewart’s cookie book. He sure is a lucky guy!  😉

Birthday_candles

Parents Visit

My parents are coming over this morning and will watch Lady M for me as I go out and do some errands. I haven’t been out of the house since Tuesday (yikes!) so I’m really looking forward to this – as well as seeing my parents, of course!

Jr. League

We’re getting back into the swing of things next week and I have 2 committee meetings (as I’m on two separate ones). It will be good to get back to planning for our league events.

juniorleaguelogo

Writing

I have some writing projects in the pipeline and need to do some work this week to complete them as well as brainstorm ideas for upcoming ones.

One Month

I can’t believe it  but Lady M will be one month old next Friday! In a way, it feels like she’s been here longer and in another respect, I can’t believe how the time has flown by. I’m excited to see where the next month takes us.

1-8206631634

Images via google

3 comments

Fancy friends say...

