Five for Friday

Happy Friday! We’re nearing the weekend once again and I for one couldn’t be happier! This week I’m looking forward to the following:

Annie

This is the first movie my parents took me to see when I was tiny. I’ve loved it ever since and sang along to the Broadway album as a kid. But I never had the chance to see it live, until tomorrow. After some not-so-subtle hinting on my part, The Husband bought tickets to the Broadway production for Christmas and the show is tomorrow!

Annie-crop2

Massage

I haven’t had a massage since before I was pregnant – in other words, way too long! I’m finally getting one this week – another A+ Christmas gift from The Husband.

493bba3e999c920a0984070c0a149ced

Easter Celebration

Even though Easter is next weekend, we’re doing an early celebration during the week with my parents as we’ll be at my sister-in-law’s sister’s house on Easter. At least Lady M will get a couple of wears out of her ridiculously cute Easter outfit!

dce9cacd6ff0b519d748998672401722

Baking

OK – I’m not enamored with the act of baking, but I’m making Anginetti cookies for Easter and they’re one of my favorite cookies. For those of you not familiar with them, you can find my recipe here (it’s actually my great-aunt’s recipe). And they even look like little Easter eggs!

IMG_0707

Quality Time

The Husband is off next week so I’m looking forward to some quality time – both as partners and as a family.

Have a great weekend!

Images courtesy of Google, Pintrest and Holidays Central

Fancy friends say...

