The Ultimate Blog Party

Image

Happy Friday! Today I am joining up with 5 Minutes for Mom for the Ultimate Blog Party link-up. It’s a great way to meet new bloggers. So, for those that don’t know me, here’s a little bit about myself.

My name is Christine and I’ve had my blog for almost 2 years. I live in the suburbs of New York City, but having lived in Manhattan for almost 10 years, I consider myself a true city girl at heart. In August The Husband and I will celebrate our 3 year anniversary and this past December, we welcomed our first child – Lady M as I like to call her.

Image

Image

I stay at home with her but am also a freelance writer specializing in public relations as well as articles covering lifestyle topics, design, fashion, home, travel, etc. I am also the Media Chair of my local Junior League, which keeps me busy. I’m on Twitter and Instagram and you can find me at both places under FancyFunction.

In my spare time I love to read, find ways to re-decorate, shop and take walks discovering new places. I also play the violin in a Manhattan orchestra. And I love coffee (and candy!) Nice to “meet” you and hope you say hello!

8 comments

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Love meeting other New York bloggers — we lived just outside of NYC (in Westchester Co.) for a few years before moving upstate. Have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Hi there! I am stopping by from the party hop! Just love the picture of the precious daughter of yours. Swing my way if you feel like as I love meeting new blogging friends!

    Like

  3. Oh, the suburbs of NYC. I went to college in Nyack, NY and didn’t get into the city as much as I thought I would:( Those 4 years just went way too fast!

    Your daughter is adorable!

    Coming by from UBP13.

    Like

Fancy friends say...

