Scenes from New York

Happy Monday! I had a great weekend – hope you did too. I spent Saturday in NYC where I met up with a friend for brunch, so I thought I’d do a photo essay of my Manhattan stroll. The weather was a bit chilly and overcast, but that’s how I like it. Nothing beats strolling down a quiet city street in the early morning with some clouds rolling above.

I started out in my old neighborhood, the Upper East Side.

IMG_2452

Scenes from 72nd street

IMG_2483

Fun topiary outside of VBH

IMG_2484

Spring has sprung!

IMG_2481

Great quote I found outside of a church on 86th street.

I FINALLY stopped by Laduree. Every time I try to go, there’s a huge line outside, but luckily not at 10:30 in the morning. I haven’t had a Laduree macaron since I was in Paris.

IMG_2480

IMG_2473

I got Pistachio, Strawberry and Lime-Basil macarons

I made my way down to SoHo where I met my friend for brunch at David Burke Kitchen.

IMG_2479

IMG_2478

Construction on the Freedom Tower

IMG_2477

The weather was not as nice as anticipated so I had to stop and buy a scarf from a street vendor but it worked out since I had wanted one with skulls for a while now.

IMG_2471

After brunch I just happened upon a Dwell Studio sample sale and scored some great toys for Lady M!

IMG_2472

My final stop was to the Little Cupcake Bakeshop where I picked up some treats for myself and The Husband.

IMG_2475

IMG_2474

Yum!

All in all it was a fantastic day in the city!

Linking up with Join the Gossip for Monday Morning Gossip.

2 comments

Fancy friends say...

