My First Mother’s Day

This past Sunday I celebrated my first Mother’s Day and it was a great one! I woke up to find gifts “from” Lady M which was very sweet of her and The Husband. 😉

ImageImageAfter opening presents and having breakfast, the three of us headed out to Woodbury Common to do some shopping.

Image

Ready for some shopping!

This is a huge outdoor outlet mall in NY – it’s actually a tourist mecca. There are a lot of great stores there but unfortunately for me (and fortunately for the husband), I didn’t find anything that I just had to have. Lady M was on her best behavior, sleeping the entire time!

Image

Pit stop on our way home

Later that day we came home and just relaxed. It was a great first Mother’s Day and now I’m looking forward to celebrating Father’s Day next.

Image

Shopped til she dropped!

Linking up with Kristin at Busy Bee for Baby Talk!

Image

 

3 comments

Fancy friends say...

