Summer’s Coming!

ImageHow is it already June? The time just keeps flying by, and there’s nothing I can do about it. So in light of it almost being summer, I’ve been thinking about all of the places we want to try and visit this year. We’re not doing a big vacation as in years past, so this summer will be filled with lots of fun day trips.

The Hamptons

It’s always nice to spend a pleasant afternoon shopping, strolling and eating in the Hamptons. The Husband has never been so I think this summer is the perfect opportunity to give him a taste of the Hamptons life.

ImageCold Spring

Cold Spring is a very charming and quaint town in New York’s Hudson Valley. I’ve only been once so I’m looking forward to going back and doing more of the same (see – Hamptons).  🙂

ImageThe Vanderbilt Museum

I haven’t been here since I was eight, but it’s a very cool museum, filled with artifacts from the famed Vanderbilt family. Situated on the Long Island Sound, you can see stunning views of Connecticut from the lawn. They also have a really nice planetarium.

ImageThe Bronx Zoo

I want to take Lady M this summer. Even though she’s still very young, I think she’ll get a kick out of visiting the Bronx Zoo.

ImageThe Cloisters

I think I’ve written about this many times already, but am determined to finally visit the Cloisters this summer, I swear!

ImageThe Husband and I are celebrating our third anniversary in August, so we’re planning on a fancy stay-cation filled with good food, spa treatments and pampering. We also have our eyes on a few concerts that we may try to see.

What’s on your summer wish list?

 

Images via Pinterest

2 comments

  1. I’ve always wanted to go to the Hamptons! I bet it’s amazing. Do you rent a place out there? Visit friends? See celebrities? Sorry, I am super annoying when it comes to New York:)

    Like

    1. Haha – not annoying! I’ve never been into the Hamptons 20 people in a house rental thing, so i just do day trips. I also used to go out there a lot for work so I must say I’ve seen celebs up the wazoo b/c I used to do PR for big parties. 🙂 Fun fact, Martha Stewart’s last party appearance before going to prison was at one I worked at.

      Like

Fancy friends say...

