Summer Fun

Wow – how is it already the middle of July? I feel like I haven’t written a post in a while. I promise to be better at that, but I guess time just slipped away from me. We have been out and about enjoying the summer, so at least I’ve been busy in a good way! Some highlights so far:

The Vanderbilt Museum

This Long Island mansion sits on the LI Sound and was the former home of William K. Vanderbilt. It was fun to tour the grounds and the opulent house.

ImageImage

John Jay Homestead

Located in Katonah, NY (shout out to Martha Stewart!) this historical site is set up as a series of buildings and farm land reflecting times from the 1800’s. We took Lady M here for a Fourth of July celebration and she had a great time!

ImageImageNYC

Always my favorite place to be, we went in a couple of weeks ago and were able to see the Punk exhibit at the Met and the Freedom Tower lit up in all its glory. We’re going in twice more this weekend and I can’t wait.
ImageImage
There’s so many more things to look forward to this summer including my birthday, our anniversary and fun day trips to places like the aquarium, Culinary Institute of America and the Hamptons.

How’s your summer shaping up so far?

One comment

Fancy friends say...

