Summer’s End

Wow – the summer is already coming to a close. I feel like August just flew by! I have to say, it’s been a fantastic summer and we’ve done so much. It’s been wonderful having The Husband home but now it’s time to get back into a routine. That includes my writing. I’ve been very sporadic about writing this summer and also haven’t been keeping up with all the blogs I love to read.

That stops now. I’m getting back into my routine, which includes writing my posts and reading others, both of which make me happy. This is going to be a busy Fall. I have lots of projects I want to start and Lady M is getting more and more mobile, which is so much fun, but also scary at the same time. 😉

So I’m making a vow to be better about writing on a more steady basis. I’ll share my projects along the way, as well as things that are inspiring to me in general. Right now I’ll leave you with a few recent favorite shots from this summer. Happy Labor Day and here’s to a great Fall!

Image

Vanderbilt Mansion, Hyde Park, NY

Image

The Culinary Institute of America

Image

Untermeyer Park, Yonkers, NY

Image

Anniversary celebration – The Ritz Carlton

ImageImage

Fancy friends say...

