A Busy Weekend

Well it’s been another busy, busy weekend. So busy, in fact that it’s taken me until Tuesday to write about it!  😉

I’ve mentioned before that I play the violin in an orchestra. This year, the orchestra is celebrating its 25th anniversary season and so to kick it off, we played a special concert Saturday night at the Church of St. Paul the Apostle in NYC. We played Verdi’s Requiem with a 200-person choir and 4 soloists and it was so great! We had a sold-out crowd and I think we pulled it off!

1374232_10202243024821468_1581145800_n

Dress rehearsal

1006363_10151746548393882_1614129927_n

Image

Sunday was another special day. Along with members of my Junior League, I walked in the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk for the American Cancer Society. It was a beautiful morning (if a bit chilly) and there were over 20,000 walkers helping in the fight against breast cancer.

photo(60)

In addition, I’m just extra-busy now but I can’t really complain. I’m doing a ton of writing jobs and Lady M keeps me on my toes! Here’s to being busy. How was your weekend?

Fancy friends say...

